The City of Jemison is an Alabama municipality. Local government consists of the Mayor as the chief administrator of City business and a five-member City Council governing body. The Mayor serves on the City Council as the chair of the meetings and as a voting member.

Mayor and City Council

City of Jemison Alabama Mayor Eddie Reed
Mayor Eddie Reed

City Council

Donna Manasco – District One

Donnie Lane – District Two

Allen Wilson – District Three

Rex Bittle – District Four

Sam Reed – District Five, Mayor Pro Tem